On Tuesday afternoon, WWE revealed the fifteenth and sixteenth teams for the second annual Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic, completing the field of opening round teams for this year’s tournament.

Joining the aforementioned 14 teams will be the duo of Drew Gulak and Tony Nese, as well as the new SAnitY stable. Regarding SAnitY being the final addition to the first round teams and what to expect from them as the tourney goes along, WWE.com wrote the following:

The final team to enter the Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic is SAnitY.

For weeks, NXT fans tuning into WWE Network have seen ominous videos, seemingly promoting that total anarchy is on its way to NXT. Yet, little else is known about this mysterious group, and what its members have in store for NXT.

All may be answered when SAnitY arrives during the Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic. Of course, it’s also possible that their debut may leave the NXT Universe asking even more questions.

The official WWE website also wrote this blurb regarding the addition of the team of Gulak and Nese:

Drew Gulak & Tony Nese impressed when they joined forces for a WWE.com Exclusive Tag Team Match toward the end of the Cruiserweight Classic. Now, the pair will get the opportunity to show off their skills again in the Dusty Classic.

Gulak is a no-nonsense grappler from the streets of Philadelphia. He’s just as likely to knock an opponent’s teeth out with a headbutt as he is to stretch them into submission with his patented Dragon Sleeper. Nese, on the other hand, brings a bit of flair to the team. The Premier Athlete may have the physique (and striking power) of a heavyweight, but he can fly with the best aerial competitors, too.

Even though they have contrasting styles, Gulak & Nese have shown they can gel as a team. Will that see them to victory in the Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic?

With those two final teams now official for the 16-team tourney, below is a look at all of the teams that will make up the opening round of the second annual tournament:

– SAnitY
– Drew Gulak & Tony Nese
– Team Aries (Austin Aries & ???)
– Lince Dorado & Mustafa Ali
– No Way Jose & Rich Swann
– HoHo Lun & Bin Wang
– The Authors Of Pain
– Niko Bogojevic & Tucker Knight
– TM-61
– The Bollywood Boyz
– Hideo Itami & Kota Ibushi
– Tino Sabbatelli & Riddick Moss
– Bobby Roode & Tye Dillinger
– Johnny Gargano & Tommaso Ciampa
– The Revival
– Andrade “Cien” Almas & Cedric Alexander

In addition to announcing the final two teams, WWE also announced the first match to kick off the tournament, as Scott Dawson & Dash Wilder will take on Cedric Alexander and Andrade Almas on Wednesday’s edition of NXT TV on the WWE Network.

The 2016 Dusty Rhodes Tag-Team Classic concludes with the live finals, which are scheduled to go down as part of the NXT TakeOver: Toronto live WWE Network special on November 19th.

Mittie B Brack News