OREM, Utah — Western Wrestling Conference officials announced that the five South Dakota State wrestlers were named to the WWC All-Academic Team, while an additional 11 were named to the WWC Coaches’ Honor Roll.

Senior Eric Orozco, sophomores J.J. Everard, Ben Gillette and Brance Simms, along with redshirt freshman Ben Schwery were named all-academic. To distinguish such an honor, student-athletes must have secured a 3.20 GPA, while being a starter or key reserve.

The 11 Jacks that garnered the coaches’ honor roll include Chaas Delgado, Jon Grevengoed, Will James, Alex Kocer, Alex Macki, John Nething II, Austin Oyen, Nate Rotert, Robiel Tesfaldet, Kyle White and Luke Zilverberg.

The coaches’ honor roll recognizes all student-athletes who have maintained a 3.0 cumulative grade point average.

The Jacks finished the year 6-8 and had three NCAA qualfiers, to go along with a pair of WWC champions.

Click Here: cheap Cowboys jersey

Mittie B Brack News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *