The International Woolmark Prize has named the regional shortlisted
designers for the 2015/16 award, which this year will include the British
Isle being added as its own region in the competition rather than being
combined with Europe.

London Fashion Week designers Teatum Jones, J JS Lee, Thomas Tait,
Fyodor Golan and Phoebe English have all been announced as the womenswear
nominees, while Lee Roach, Kit Neale, Craig Green, Agi & Sam and Adrien
Sauvage will compete for the menswear prize.

“The decision to expand the International Woolmark Prize to six regions
to include the British Isles was due to industry demands. The UK is one of
wool’s most tightly held markets. It is an important market from a trade
and consumer perspective,” explained Stuart McCullough, managing director
of The Woolmark Company. “It is also the most important market to inform
global trends.”

The international prize, which promotes working with Merino wool, will
also see designer nominations from five other regions – Asia, Australia,
Europe, India and the Middle East, and the USA.

Each region will hold its own awards to select the eventual 12 global
finalists, who will all receive a financial contribution of 50,000
Australian dollars to their next collection, as well as an invitation to
participate in the international final. The overall winner will receive a
further 100,000 Australian dollars.

The British Isles regional award will take place on July 3, 2015.

Image: Fyodor Golan and Thomas Tait sketches

Click Here: cheap true religion jeans

Mittie B Brack News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *