Des Moines, Iowa:
– World Heavyweight Champion Orville Brown beat Ed “Strangler” Lewis in 2 out of 3 falls
– Karl Davis and Lord Albert Mills drew 
– Honey Boy Hackney beat Red Ryan 


Denver, Colorado:
– Non Title: Verne Gagne & Mighty Igor Vodik beat AWA Tag Team Champions Larry Hennig & Harley Race
– Non Title: Wilbur Snyder beat AWA Champion Mad Dog Vachon
– Steve Druk beat Ivan Kalmikoff
– Mighty Igor Vodik beat Chris Markoff


Tampa, Florida:
– Johnny Valentine defeated Joe Scarpa (Chief Jay Strongbow) to win the NWA Florida Heavyweight Title 

Indianapolis, Indiana:
– Blackjack Lanza captured the WWA world heavyweight title from Wilbur Snyder


Atlanta, Georgia:
– Dale Lewis defeated The Professional (Doug Gilbert) to win the NWA Georgia Heavyweight Title

Kansas City, Kansas:
– The Texas Outlaws (Dick Murdoch & Dusty Rhodes) lost the Central States tag team titles to The Viking & Bob Geigel 


Chicago, Illinois:
– Nick Bockwinkel beat AWA Champion Verne Gagne dq
– The Legionairres (Sgt. Jacques Goulet & Private Don Fargo) beat Wilbur Snyder & Larry Hennig
– Ray Stevens no contest Pepper Gomez
– Moose Cholak no contest Ox Baker
– Chris Taylor beat Big K
– Khosrow Vaziri beat Kim Duk


Chicago, Illinois:
– Two Ring Battle Royal: Ring 1 winner-Dick the Bruiser; Ring 2 winner-Crusher Blackwell
– Spike Huber & Bobo Brazil beat Super Destroyer Mark II & Super Destroyer Mark III
– Wilbur Snyder beat Ernie Ladd dq
– Greg Gagne no contest Adrian Adonis
– Bobby Heenan beat Steve Olsonoski
– Crusher Blackwell beat Gil Guerrero


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Jerry Lawler beat AWA champion Nick Bockwinkel (title held up in Memphis only)
– Bill Dundee & Terry Taylor beat Adrian Street & Apocalypse
– Southern Tag Team Champions Sheepherders Lord Jonathan Boyd & Luke Williams beat Fabulous Ones Steve Keirn & Stan Lane dq
– Sabu beat Jacques Rougeau to win Mid American Title
– Bobby Eaton won an Eleven man blindfold battle royal
– Dutch Mantel & Ricky Morton beat Sweet Brown Sugar & Bobby Eaton


Ft. Worth, Texas:
– Hacksaw Duggan & Terry Taylor defeated Bill Irwin & Leroy Brown to win the UWF World Tag Team Titles


Las Vegas, Nevada:
– Greg Gagne defeated Adrian Adonis in a tournament final to become the first AWA International Television Champion 
– Madusa Miceli defeated Candi Devine to win the AWA World Women’s Title
– The Midnight Rockers (Shawn Michaels & Marty Jannetty) won the AWA tag team titles from The Original Midnight Express (Dennis Condrey & Randy Rose) managed by Paul E Dangerously
– Wahoo McDaniel beat AWA Champion Curt Hennig dq


Dallas, Texas:
– Bill Irwin & Black Bart defeated John Tatum & Rod Price to win the Global Wrestling Federation Tag Team Titles 


Starrcade | Charlotte, North Carolina:
– Ric Flair defeated Vader to win the WCW World Heavyweight Title
– Steve Austin defeated Dustin Rhodes in two straight falls to win the WCW United States 
– Sting & Road Warrior Hawk defeated The Nasty Boys by dq in a match for the WCW World Tag Team Titles


Starrcade | Nashville, Tennessee:
– Vader defeated Hacksaw Duggan to win the WCW United States Title
– Hulk Hogan defeated the Butcher (Ed Leslie) to retain the WCW World Title


Starrcade | Nashville, Tennesse:
– Ric Flair defeated Randy Savage to win the WCW World Heavyweight Title 
– One Man Gang defeated Kensuke Sasaki to win the WCW US Title
– Jushin Liger defeated Chris Benoit


Starrcade | Washington, DC:
– Kevin Nash defeated Bill Goldberg to win the WCW World Heavyweight Title
– Dallas Page defeated the Giant
– Konnan defeated Chris Jericho to retain the WCW TV Title


New York City:
– Kevin Steen & El Generico defeated Jimmy Jacobs & Delirious to retain the ROH World Tag Team Titles
– Jay & Mark Briscoe defeated Kensuke Sasaki & Katsuhiko Nakajima 
– Austin Aires defeated Tyler Black
– ROH World Title Match: Nigel McGuinness defeated Naomichi Marufuji
– Bryan Danielson defeated Takeshi Morishima in a Fight Without Honor



1956 – Therese Theis beat Joyce Smith (Jacksonville)

1956 – Hans Schmidt no contest Argentina Rocca (Fort Lauderdale)

1960 – Hans Schmidt beat Mighty Jumbo (Tampa)

1961 – Eddie Graham & Dick Steinborn beat Tojo Yamamoto & Taro Myake via DQ in a U.S. tag title match (Jacksonville)

1965 – Don Curtis & Ronnie Etchison beat Kurt & Karl von Stroheim (Orlando)

1966 – The Infernos beat Eddie Graham & Lester Welch to retain the NWA tag titles (Tampa)

1967 – Johnny Valentine beat Jose Lothario to keep the Florida title (Sarasota)

1971 – Bobby Shane beat Johnny Walker to retain the Southern title (Orlando)

1972 – Bobby Shane & Chris Markoff beat Jack & Jerry Brisco to win the Florida tag team titles (Miami Beach)

1976 – Jos LeDuc won battle Royal (West Palm Bach)

1977 – Don Muraco & Rocky Johnson beat Killer Karl Kox & Lars Anderson via DQ (Tampa)

1978 – Jack Brisco beat Dick Slater via DQ in a Southern title match (Miami Beach)